Join our cause and give today—a gift of any amount is a building block in the future of our workforce!

    Rochester Chamber of Commerce Foundation | GiveMN

  • The Rochester Chamber of Commerce Foundation recognizes those taking an active role in advancing the Greater Rochester Area. We believe that in shedding light on the individuals and entities working to further our community, we not only acknowledge great work, but inspire others join in the efforts as well.


    The Lamp of Knowledge Award is a joint partnership between the Rochester Area Chamber of Commerce and the Greater Rochester Advocates for Universities and Colleges (GRAUC).

    The award is given to an individual, business, or organization that actively supports higher education partnerships in Southeastern Minnesota. Recipients have shown a commitment to foster higher education opportunities. This may be done through volunteer work in helping to enable or encourage students to pursue higher education, through partnerships connecting the local school system students, and/or through helping employees meet the education and training needs of an ever-changing workplace.



    2017 - Stephen Lehmkuhle - Chancellor, University of Minnesota - Rochester (Retired)

    2016 – Aaron Benike – President, Alvin E. Benike, Inc.

    2015 – Gail Sauter – Affiliations with RCTC, WSU, & UMR

    2014 – Jerry Williams – Former RPS Superintendent & Common Cents Chair

    2013 – Jim Clausen – GRAUC Executive Director & Community Volunteer

    2012 – Don Supalla – RCTC President

    2011 – Dr. Wendy Shannon – Byron School District Superintendent

    2010 – Donald Sudor – GRAUC Board & Community Volunteer

    2009 – Kathleen Meyerle – Mayo Clinic & Two-time GRAUC Board Chair

    2008 – Nancy Braatas – State Senator & Community College / MnSCU Trustee

    2007 – Think Mutual Bank – GRAUC Supporter

    2006 – Marilyn Steward – Edina Realty & Chair of Rochester Higher Ed Taskforce

    2005 – Mo Amundson – Education-to-Careers

    2004 – IBM – GRAUC Supporter

    2003 – Mayo Clinic – GRAUC Supporter