Skip to content

Civic Engagement

2020 Elections - Voter Resources and Information

The Chamber has a longstanding tradition of civic engagement and encouraging voter participation in all elections. Below please find information about the Chamber's jointly-sponsored candidate forums and additional voter information.

Key Dates

  • Absentee Voting for Primary Election: June 26 – August 10
  • Primary Election: Tuesday, August 11, 2020
  • Absentee Voting for General Election: September 18 – November 2
  • General Election: Tuesday, November 3

Hear from the Candidates

Candidate Forums

As in years past, the Chamber will be partnering with the League of Women Voters, the Post Bulletin, and the Rochester Public Library to host Candidate Forums for the pre-primary and general elections. This partnership is in alignment with the Chamber’s longstanding tradition of encouraging civic engagement and voter participation.

To prevent the spread of COVID-19 the forums will not be open to the public. The forums will be live-streamed on RPL's website and the League of Women Voters-Rochester Facebook page. They will also be available for later viewing here. Questions for the candidates may be pre-submitted (no later than 48 hours prior to the forum) by e-mailing them to

View Past Forum Recordings by clicking HERE

Thursday, July 16 | City Council President

      • Brooke Carlson
      • Kathleen Harrington
      • Vangie Castro

*In the interest of full transparency, the Chamber will not be asking questions at this debate, nor sharing questions ahead of time with any of the above candidates.

Monday, July 20 | Olmsted County District 5

      • Brian Morgan
      • Jim Bier
      • Regina Mustafa

Tuesday, July 21 | 2nd Ward Council Member

      • Denise Welte
      • Mark Bransford
      • Michael Wojcik

Wednesday, July 22 | 4th Ward Council Member

      • Abel Brito
      • Katrina Pulham
      • Kelly Rae Kirkpatrick
      • PJ Calkins

Thursday, July 23 | 6th Ward Council Member 

      • Craig Ugland
      • David Diercks
      • Donavan Bailey
      • Molly Dennis
      • Thomas Rigby
      • Todd Pisarski

Additional Resources

Scroll To Top